At ECAM Organization with our German Partner
Heinze Academy, one of the most flexible EASA Part 147 approved training organisations
in Europe with 85 years of experience, we educate aircraft maintenance.

We have prepared special Part 66 exams (B1, B2), training and preparation courses, so you can get your license quickly.
This way you can become one of the most in-demand professionals worldwide, with one of the highest salaries in technical trades.

With us and an EASA Part 66 license,

your professional opportunities can expand in Europe, Asia, the Middle East, Africa and globally.

ECAM Organization with corporation with Heinze Academy is the leading training provider approved to offer aircraft maintenance training and provide examinations and issue “Certificates of Recognition” (COR) for license categories B1.1 & B2 as defined by the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) and and German Civil Aviation Authority   (LBA).


Aircraft Maintenance Technician License ( TB1.1 & TB2 ) Maintenance Training and Examination Organization Approved By EASA.147

Why become an Aircraft Maintenance engineer?


There are many reasons why becoming an aircraft maintenance engineer is an excellent career choice. For one, it’s a high-paying field that requires a global qualification, particularly a license.

In addition, there is high demand for aircraft maintenance jobs all over the world, making it a versatile profession that allows you to work anywhere.

Moreover, there are numerous opportunities for career growth in Europe, Asia, the Middle East, Africa, and beyond. Lastly, as an aircraft maintenance engineer, you’ll have the opportunity to work with the latest technology, honing your practical skills along the way.

Benefits of attending the EASA Part 66 exams and training at the ECAM Organization:


The Best Offers From Organization



Where can you take the Commission's examinations?

You can take a local unit exam at a Part 147 training workshop that has been approved by the Commission.

What are the prerequisites for taking the Part 66 unit tests?

Technically, anyone can take the unit tests, but it is recommended to have prior technical knowledge, although it is not mandatory.

Is critical thinking involved in the unit tests?

The unit tests are computer-based exams that are designed to test your knowledge and skills, so you may need to use your judgment to answer some of the questions. However, they are not designed specifically for exam-proofing purposes.

How many exams do I need to pass in order to apply for a B1.1 license?

To obtain a B1.1 license, one must pass 13 multiple-choice tests (one for each module) and 3 essay tests (for modules M7A, M9A, and M10), making a total of 16 tests. These tests are divided into 13 Cat modules.

How can I learn to write essays for the tests?

ECAM and the Heinze Academy conduct a review session before every essay exam where examinees are provided with detailed information on the key elements for writing a successful essay. Additionally, we offer an article writing course that covers all possible scenarios and includes practice essays.

Is it possible to attend only the unit tests that I have not yet passed at a Part 147 institution?

You can choose to attend any number of modules, either individually or as a complete package, at any approved Part 147 training organization or CAA. All certifications issued by accredited training organizations are mutually recognized and accepted as equal.

What modules are required for someone with a B1.1 license to apply for a B2 license?

The person must attend the differential modules for the B2 license category checked at a higher level.

What modules are required for someone with a B2 license to apply for a B1.1 license?

The person must attend the differential modules for the B1.1 license class checked at the highest level.

If someone fails a unit test, when can they take it again?

If someone fails a unit test, they may retake it no earlier than a month after the first attempt. Retraining should be provided by ECAM Academy, and if no retraining is offered, the second attempt cannot be made earlier than three months after the first.

What are the entry requirements to attend Part-66 module examinations?

Actually, anyone can attend module examinations. Previous technical
knowledge is recommended but not necessary.

Where can I attend module examinations for Part-66 Aircraft Maintenance License

Attend the module examination at any Part-147 approved training

May I use any books during module examinations?

Module examinations are clean desk examinations, meaning nothing may
be used to help during examinations.

How many exams do I have to pass for being able to apply for a B1.1 license?

There are 13 modules for Cat. B1.1 license needed. It is 13 Multiple
choice exams (one per module) and 3 essay exams
(for Modules M7A, M9A and M10).

How do I know how to write essay exams?

Before any essay exam, ECAM and Heinze Academy make a review
where the examiner explains in detail what elements are necessary
to write a successful essay. We can also perform an essay writing
course – all possible scenarios are explained there and many test
writings are done in this course.